Kip® stands for quality

Kip® is more than just a globally leading adhesive tape manufacturer for professional painters, plasterers and the construction industry. As a committed, proactive partner for craftsmen and industrial companies, we see our role above all in offering optimum quality, also where customer service is concerned. Our customers appreciate this and benefit from it in many ways – in terms of quality, logistics, and price

See more

Binding perfection

Values we adhere to

 

  • Product quality
  • Community & teamwork
  • Internal & external fairness
  • Green decisions
  • Social responsibility

More about the company

Consider the surface and purpose and choose the corresponding adhesive tape for the situation.

These factors massively influence the requirements for adhesive tapes and covering materials. For painters, this means checking in advance what a particular adhesive tape is suitable for, and what it is not suitable for. “Almost right” is dangerous. An essential factor is the adhesive coating on the back!

We would be happy to advise you if you have any questions. There are many cases and factors to be considered, but there is also the perfect adhesive tape for every case!

Discover Kip® products

Easily removable tape is often sufficient!

Kip WASHI-TEC®

In many situations, delicate surfaces (e.g. wallpaper or surfaces with textured plaster) simply need to be protected from getting dirty. In such cases, an easily removable adhesive tape (WASHI-TEC® Wallpaper) is more than sufficient. The Washi backing flexibly conforms to the surface contours and the special adhesive guarantees problem-free removal from delicate surfaces.

Kip WASHI-TEC®

Quality definitely has priority!

... and pays off.

The same applies to professional craftsmen: Adhesive tapes and coverings simply have to work well. The price of a professional adhesive tape is not the main concern. As a professional, you can’t easily go wrong using brand-name products and following the basic instructions for their use. Penny pinching is definitely not the way to go.

Discover Kip® products

Careful masking and covering

Let us help!

Careful masking and covering are also an expression of respect for the customer and his property. By taking protective measures and general taking great care, one signals to the customer a professional sense of responsibility. While amateurs only provisionally mask and cover with thin films or newspaper due to lack of motivation and expertise, you plan and act as a professional and also carry out – at a reasonable price – the necessary masking work, thus effectively reducing the risk of complaints and claims!

Kip® training courses
  • 26 countries
    Kip® is active in 26 countries across Europe.
  • Countless millions of m² of adhesive tape
    are produced by the company each year.
  • Used in outer space
    In August 2018, astronauts used fabric tape to repair the ISS.
  • Over 650 products
    Kip® produces over 650 different tapes for a wide range of applications and requirements.

Read more

Kip® spoke with master painter Jörg Giesen

How important is masking in his day-to-day work?

Master painter Jörg Giesen, 52, explains:
“We mainly work for private customers. Masking is naturally particularly important in these cases, and the expense and effort are correspondingly high. Customers today have very high demands for perfection, down to the last detail. As painters, we should therefore not leave behind any traces that result in dissatisfied customers – even if they only become apparent upon closer inspection.”

Our brands

Kip® develops, produces and supplies professional adhesive tapes for a wide range of applications and customer needs – with custom labels/brands for our customers' own use/sale as well as under the brand names of our own product range. Currently, they are:

Making adhesive tapes a joy to use

Kip® haftet für Qualität

Kip® ist nicht nur ein weltweit führender Klebebandhersteller für den professionellen Bereich rund um das Maler- und Stuckateur-Handwerk und Baugewerbe. Als engagierter, mitdenkender Partner für Handwerks- & Industrieunternehmen sehen wir uns vor allem in der Rolle, ein Optimum an Qualität auch im Service zu bieten. Das schätzen unsere Kunden und profitieren davon in vielerlei Hinsicht – qualitativ, logistisch wie auch preislich.

Mehr anzeigen

Ge(k)lebte Perfektion

Unsere Klebenswerte

 

  • Produktqualität
  • Gemeinschaft & Teamwork
  • Interne und Externe Fairness
  • Ökonomisches Handeln
  • Soziale Verantwortung

Mehr Infos zum Unternehmen

Auf den Untergrund und Zweck achten und dafür das entsprechend geeignete Klebeband auswählen.

Denn danach unterscheiden sich die Anforderungen an Klebebänder und Abdeckmaterialien mitunter massiv. Heißt also für den Maler: Er muss vorab genau checken, wofür ein Klebeband geeignet ist und wofür nicht. „Fast richtig“ ist gefährlich. Wesentliches Ausstattungsmerkmal ist die rückseitige Kleberbeschichtung!

Gerne beraten wir Sie, wenn Sie Fragen haben. Es gibt viele Fälle und Faktoren, aber es gibt auch für jeden Fall das genau passende Klebeband!

Kip® Produkte entdecken

Oft genügt leicht klebendes Band!

Kip WASHI-TEC®

Vielfach müssen empfindliche Untergründe (z. B. Tapeten oder Flächen mit Spachteltechniken) lediglich vor Verschmutzungen geschützt werden. Dafür ist ein leicht klebendes Klebeband (WASHI-TEC®Tapete) völlig ausreichend. Der Washi-Träger schmiegt sich gut an den Untergrund an und der spezielle Kleber garantiert eine problemlose Ablösbarkeit von empfindlichen Untergründen.

Kip WASHI-TEC®

Qualität hat definitiv Vorrang!

... und zahlt sich aus.

Entsprechend gilt für Profihandwerker: Klebebänder und Abdeckungen müssen einfach gut funktionieren. Der Preis eines Profi-Klebebands spielt da nicht die Hauptrolle. Mit Markenprodukten und Beachtung der jeweiligen Grundregeln bei der Anwendung ist man als Profi auf der sicheren Seite. Am falschen Ende sparen, das hilft keinem.

Kip® Produkte entdecken

Sorgfältig Abkleben und Abdecken

Wir helfen Ihnen!

Sorgfältiges Abkleben und Abdecken sind auch Ausdruck von Respekt vor dem Kunden und dessen Eigentum. Durch Schutzmaßnahmen und umsichtiges Agieren generell signalisiert man dem Kunden professionelles Verantwortungsbewusstsein. Wo Heimwerker mangels Motivation und Fachkenntnis nur provisorisch mit dünner Folie oder Zeitungspapier abdecken, planen und handeln Sie als Profi und führen auch – zu einem angemessenen Preis – die notwendigen Abdeckarbeiten aus und vermindern so auch effektiv das Beschwerde- und Reklamationsrisiko!

Kip® Schulungen
  • 26 Länder
    Kip® ist europaweit in 26 Ländern aktiv.
  • Unzählige Millionen m² Klebeband
    Produziert der Konzern jedes Jahr.
  • ALLseits bekannt
    Im August 2018 nutzten Astronauten Gewebeband zur Reparatur der ISS.
  • Über 650 Produkte
    Kip® produziert über 650 verschiedene Klebebänder für unterschiedlichste Anwendungen und Anforderungen.

Mehr lesen

Malermeister Jörg Giesen im Kip®-Portrait

Welche Bedeutung hat das Abdecken in seinem Alltag?

Malermeister Jörg Giesen, 52, erklärt:
“Wir arbeiten ja überwiegend bei Privatkunden. Und da ist das Abdecken natürlich besonders wichtig und der Aufwand entsprechend hoch. Kunden stellen heute bis ins Detail sehr hohe Ansprüche an Perfektion. Als Maler sollten wir daher keine Spuren hinterlassen, die Kunden verärgern – auch wenn sie erst bei genauem Hinsehen auffallen."

Unsere Marken

Kip® entwickelt, produziert und liefert professionelle Klebebänder für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsbereiche und Kundenbedürfnisse – maßgeschneidert etikettiert/gebrandet für den eigenen Bedarf/Vertrieb unserer Kunden wie auch unter den Markennamen unserer eigenen Produktrange. Aktuell sind dies:

Die Freude am (K)leben.